Sweet Studio

20120211-171042.jpg

I shouldn’t but I did. I went to buy myself two most amazing sweets from B&P Sweet Studio, located at 647 Chapel Street, South Yarra. This was the second time I have been to the shop. It is the most beautiful sweet shop in Melbourne. It is more than a sweet shop. It is an art studio of its own kind. It showcase an array of the most stunning looking cakes, miniature desserts, chocolates, jam and ice cream made in the uber clean and shiny kitchen at the back. Almost everything on display in the shop are edible!

If you love sweets, and even if you don’t, you must walk into the shop and be blown away by the colourful display of the most amazing looking sweets you can and cannot imagine! Be taken away by the sweet sensation of the shop. Not just sweet but a sweet treat to indulge in Darren Purchese’s sweet collections. To keep updated with the latest news and upcoming events, you can follow Darren Purchese’s Sweet Studio on his blog, Twitter and Facebook.

What I have purchased this afternoon from the shop and took home for a little sweet indulgement….

Coconut, Passionfruit, Ginger, Mint….made up of many different flavours – coconut mousse, passionfruit curd, coconut caviar (actually tapioca pearl a.k.a “sago”), passionfruit jelly, salted oat and ginger crumble, white chocolate mint wafer, ginger macaroon and brilliant white chocolate spray.

20120211-173324.jpg

Pineapple, Mango, Chocolate…I have kept this in my fridge for tonight secret love affair in front of my tele. It was made of coconut sponge, mango mousse, spicy pineapple jam, pimeapple cream, chocolate mousse, white chocolate velvet spray, pineapple jelly and mango jelly.

20120211-173756.jpg

About Victor

I live in Melbourne. Blogging as a pleasure. Sharing my thoughts, mostly on food and places I find interesting. I am on Instagram, Twitter and Facebook Page which you can follow by clicking on the link on my blog page.
Gallery | This entry was posted in In Melbourne, Whisper..news and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sweet Studio

  1. Bri says:

    Ohhh I love B&P! I can’t wait to visit again when I go to Melbourne next month. I hope they still have the second cake you posted – it sounds perfect

Leave a Comment

